Synology Cloud Station SVN Server


SVN Server

Synology Cloud Station The SVN server is a system that runs an open source version that makes it possible to maintain current and historical versions of files and access repositories throughout the network easily and efficiently. This is the file used in the data, and allows to explore the full version of files and directories, to restore earlier versions of data from the repository, and to rotate tree-directories while maintaining revised history.

The repository is a storage place for SVN Server files and directories. What can be done with files in the repository will be version and birth. To create a repository, click detail details under the General tab. Repository name Enter a name for the user to identify the repository they want to connect to. Realm includes its own name to notify users of authentic namespace where they are connected.

An authentication namespace is here as a keyword that can be removed with several repositories. Anonymous permission is to increase the level of access rights for users or anonymous access to this repository. Access URLs use URLs to access the destination repository. Click User> Select to create an account for users who can access this repository. Users will have read / write access by default.

Modifying Settings

Repository name It is case sensitive and can include 1 to 64 Unicode characters, but cannot contain the following symbols: +! "# $% & '() * +, / :; <=>? @ [] \ ^` {} | ~. The first character of the repository name cannot be a minus or a space, and the last character cannot be a space. The domain name is case sensitive and can only contain alphanumeric characters, periods (.), Hyphens (-) and underscores (_).

The first and last characters cannot be spaces. Total length cannot exceed 64 characters. SVN server does not support HTTP and HTTPS protocols for now. To delete the repository: Select the repository you want to delete, and click Delete. All selected data and repository settings will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered after the repository has been deleted. Modifying settings can make changes to the repository or existing user account.

To edit repository settings or user accounts. Double-click on the repository you want to modify, or select the repository and click Edit. Change domain names, anonymous permissions, add or delete pen accounts. certain user. Maintain the Repository and can maintain the existing repository with the Maintain button on the main page. The following options are available, packing combining archive versions to save space and increase efficiency.

Only repositories that use the FSFS format can be packaged. The packaged repository cannot be accessed by the SVN Server earlier than version 1.6. Verify to Check each version in the database and report damaged revisions. Upgrade the database to the latest version to increase efficiency. The time needed depends on the size of the repository. We recommend backing up the repository before increasing it.

Discussion: